NMA announces 2019 Individual Safety Awards recipients

NMA President Dana Bennett.

The Nevada Mining Association (NMA) announced the recipients of its 2019 Individual Safety Awards, Northern Nevada Business Review reports. The awards recognize miners for their accomplishments and dedication to best practices in safety standards based on their 2018 performance, and the winners are chosen by their peers. Awards will be presented during NMA’s 41st annual convention in September.

“Safety is the number one priority for the Nevada mining industry,” says NMA President Dana Bennett in a statement, according to the news agency. “These awards reflect that commitment and demonstrate the dedication of all Nevada miners to ensuring that their colleagues return home safe and healthy every day.”

Source Link